1. What is IELTS ?

IELTS is the International English Language Testing System which tests English proficiency across the globe. You can choose from two types of IELTS test: Academic or General Training, depending on whether you want to study, work or migrate. Both modules are made up of four parts – Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. IELTS results are graded on the unique IELTS 9-band scale.

IELTS is accepted by most Australian, British, Canadian, Irish, New Zealand and South African academic institutions, by many academic institutions in the United States, and also by various professional organisations.

Academic – Institutions of Higher and Further Education

The Academic format is, broadly speaking, for those who want to study or train in an English-speaking university or Institutions of Higher and Further Education. Admission to undergraduate and postgraduate courses is based on the results of the Academic test. 

General Training – for school, work or migration

The General Training format focuses on basic survival skills in broad social and workplace contexts. It is typically for those who are going to English-speaking countries to do secondary education, work experience or training programs. People migrating to Australia, Canada and New Zealand must sit the General Training test.

2.  IELTS format test


General Training

Academic and General Training


4 sections; 40 items; 30-40’




3 sections; 40 items; 60’

3 sections; 40 items; 60’


2 tasts; (150 and 250 words)

2 tasts; (150 and 250 words)

3.  The course lasts for 78 sections

Course fee: 2,900,000 VND

4.  How can I join the course?

Students are required to take a placement test (based on real IELTS tests). Students who achieve a score equivalent to 3.5 points, or above, are automatically eligible to join the course.